Self Check: LOVE

Love is a word that is used often, but is less often shown through actions. Society has definitely made this a whole thing. Paul, the apostle, spells out exactly what love is and explains if we do not have love, we have nothing. 1 Corinthians 13:4-8 is very common, and I have found myself dissecting this passage numerous times over the past year to focus on my problem areas.

Love is …

  1. Patient
  2. Kind
  3. Is not jealous
  4. Does not brag
  5. Is not proud
  6. Is not rude
  7. Is not selfish
  8. Is not easily angered
  9. Does not keep a record of wrong
  10. Does delight in evil, but rejoices with the truth
  11. Always protects
  12. Always trusts
  13. Always hopes
  14. Always perseveres, never fails

Love is all of these things. Not just one. You can’t pick and choose. You must embody them all. If you see that you are lacking in an area, ask God to work on you! He’ll help strengthen you where you are weak. Let’s spread more!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s